Some people think that air travel should be restricted because it causes serious pollution and uses up the world's fuel resources.

It is believed by several individuals that aeroplanes contribute significantly towards emitting pollutants in the air and constantly burning a tremendous amount of world fossil fuel. Although I partially subscribe to this opinion as it's irrefutable that flying jets cause damage to the nature, I also opine that deterioration of flights can be beneficial as it can carry a negative effect on the economical situation and job employment within a country. On the one hand, it is proven that air travel is rather friendly to the environment. Air transport is mainly a source of air pollution, and it is proven that the main pollution factor is the combustion products of aviation fuels. Air pollution brings a number of negative effects on people’s lives. Air pollution will lead to the thinning and destruction of the ozone layer. As a result, under the influence of ultraviolet rays, the natural background radiation will increase. However, if the number of air travel will be decreased the global economy could be labored under. In Europe, air transport accounts for 7 percent of GDP and 5 percent of employment. At the same time, air transport creates jobs in related areas not directly related to this industry: in the field of meteorology, construction, land transport. By comparison, Charles de Gaulle Airport in Paris, which handled 72 million passengers in 2018, provides 195, 000 jobs. If the government limits the work of the aviation industry, then a huge number of people will be left jobless. To recapitulate briefly, I am partially in favor of this opinion as air travel brings negative impact on the environment, but I also believe that restricting air industry might lead to profound escalation in economics and unemployment.