SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT TEENAGERS SHOULD FOLLOW THE EXAMPLE OF OLDER PEOPLE. OTHERS THINK THAT THIS IS NATURAL FOR TEENAGERS TO CHALLENGE WHAT OLDER PEOPLE SAY.

Teenage years play a significant role in the life of a person. It believed by some people that youngsters should follow the foot steps of the elders where as others are of the opinion that it is normal for teenagers to challenge elders statement. This essay will discuss both view points and will come to a conclusion. On the one hand, the society in which the older generation lived is not the same as today. The problems faced by the older generation is different than that of teenagers today. Moreover, it is not necessary that older generation is always right. Everybody has their own journey and it is better to learn from one’s own mistake. Progress only happens when we challenge the older ways. For example, the earth was said to be flat in the beginning, later it was proved that earth is round only because somebody questioned it. On the other hand, some people are of the opinion that teenagers should follow the examples of the aged people because they are more experienced. It is said that with age and maturity comes wisdom. To clarify, teenagers should take inspiration from the aged counterparts in matters regarding relationship. Therefore, footpaths of older people should be followed as they have better understanding and knowledge. To conclude, some people believe that youngsters should follow the example set by the elders as they consider them wiser and more understanding. However, in my opinion, it is natural for teenagers to question what older people say as the society is not the same as before and the situations faced by teenagers is different from that faced by aged people in their youth.