with the increased global demand in oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Owing to the problems with the usage of oil and gas, it is argued that we should look for new sources. From my perspective, it may seem that not only this would not help this issue, because new resources will finish eventually, but also, may lead us to war between nations. Firstly, dealing with the issues surrounding the lack of oil and gas is best solved by taking a long-term approach to replace them with renewable energy like solar power also, this has brought certain benefits in terms of environment and global warming. In-fact, never have we witnessed such a damage to our surroundings in the history. Fore instance, according to a survey conducted by Cambridge University, there is limited fossil fuel left under the surface of the earth that hardly meets our needs for 25 years Another point to consider is that exploring new lands to find oil and gas may lead us to war. The limitation of fossil fuel turns it to a valuable energy that every country wants to have thus, some conflict would happen if the developed countries looked after oil in the developing nations. One clear example is middle east as some experts claim that there is a direct correlation between war and oil in the middle east countries, therefore if we replaced fossil fuel with renewable energy, no war would happen in the middle east nations. In conclusion, it is probably true to say that some opponents claim that finding new fossil fuel resources has lots of benefits to offer, on the contrary, I think that will not solve our problems at all.