With the improvements in today’s health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people. Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed?

Nowadays, there has been a lot of improvement in the medical field and due to that fact, the population of elder people is increasing day by day and, consequently, the community has to care for more and more elderly people. In my opinion, society is capable of handling the increase in the number of older people. The following essay will give a detail explanation of numerous ways in which this can be managed. To begin with, there are many ways through which the community can manage the older ones. Firstly, the government can provide funds to older people and by using that funds, older people can take care by themselves, they do not have to rely on their younger ones such as their grandchildren, children. To illustrate, in countries like USA the government provide funds to the elder public for maintaining their health. In addition to that, the government also provides homes to them after their retirement and there are various facilities available and, additionally, they get to make friends there, who are of same age and that will, absolutely, decrease the burden on younger people because they are not able to look after them due to their stressful life. Secondly, doctors can spread awareness about health issues through which older people suffer a lot and that will cause younger people to take action that will prove beneficial to the older population and that will also prove helpful to the younger public. For example, if a group of younger people contribute to build a park and organise sessions that are related to diet and yoga, then that will, definitely, prove beneficial as the older population will get a fresh environment for maintaining their health. To conclude, I opine that although the population of elder people has been increasing drastically, there are numerous amount of ways though which the community can manage the population.