Can conservative parents negatively affect a child’s mental health?

It is a common belief that a conservative parenting style might badly affect a kid’s brain. I totally agree with this statement and in this essay below, I will discuss my point of view. To begin with, a conservative mindset can be spot on when parents are too protective with children and they consequently create in their kids’ vision a world full of harm and conflict. Some parents that are raised in a harsh circumstance are likely to have a way of thinking that they need to keep an eye out of everything around them. Then, they imposed those same thoughts on their child negatively and that might cause kid’s trust issues and fear when they grow up. The children who are negatively affected by their parents might be disadvantageous than their peers. With the lack of people-to-people interaction, they could be shy and have communication problems. For instance, when they speak to other people as their parents said, they have to be careful with strangers. And that somehow brings in social anxiety that they don’t want to make new friends anymore. Another outcome of this parenting style could be children’s aggressiveness. Since parents are too opinionated sometimes, it can cause arguments and battle at home so that kids could be even more stubborn and hard-headed. To sum up, parents who are conservative cause a major part in forming a kid’s mindset and the fact that this parenting style can be extremely harmful since it can cause depression and anxiety.