With the hectic modern life, working children have limited chance to take care of their old parents and nursing homes are believed to be the best place for parents. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Due to the fast pace of modern life, people devote a huge amount of time to work and lose the balance between family and clerical work. Consequently, they hardly make time for their family and tend to send their parents to care centers. From my perspective, it is better for old people to be looked after by their families. On the one hand, there is no doubt that the number of the elderly has been put in care homes in recent years. Having no sufficient time for taking care of parents can be attributed to modern lifestyle and working pressure. The young, nowadays, have to work excessively long hours, as a result, the elderly feel lonely when their son and daughter work away. Therefore, nursing homes are the best choice for their parents. Moreover, senior citizens' homes are facilitated with modern amenities, medical equipment as well as doctors, trained staff. So, the elderly can have personal care provision to prevent their aging diseases like blood pressure, stroke. However, such thinking is only valid to some extent because spending time with family is truly meaningful to old people. They have limited chances to see and gather with other members in the families which makes them feel homesick and has adverse impacts on their health when they live at care centers. On the other hand, I believe that working children should take time to take care of their parents. Having time with family plays a vital role in strengthening family bonds. Old people will not feel left out if their family members engage in family activities such as: taking trips, having dinner together. In addition, there is a tradition that children have to take responsibility to look after their aged parents. They devote their life to nurture children, therefore, when they get older, it’s high time that children are responsible for caring for their parents In conclusion, although rest homes accommodate essential needs for the elderly, I hold the belief that home is always the best place for old people.