Some countries asre struggling to reduce crime rate. Many people think that to having more police on the street is the best way to reduce crime rate.

In this contemporary era, many countries are suffering with increased crime rate, and they are trying to reduce crimes. Some people believed that they should increase police on the street and it is the best solution to reduce crime rate. I partially disagree with the statement and discuss some reasons behind this in the subsequent paragraphs. Some people think that increasing number of police troop on the crime suffered street is the best solution but there are so many consequences. Firstly, if government may increase police patrolling in the cities, it will lead higher cost or liabilities on the government. Nowadays, fossil fuels are increased in price and all money of fuels will be utilized from collected tax. Secondly, troops will not attain all places and all the time so that if any criminal want to do crime at any place than he will do that when police will not there. Lastly, in some developing countries, police servant also do crimes like corruption. In addition, corruption is highly performed by government servants. For instance, a survay conducted by Times of India newspaper, they wrote in their article that police are increasing corruption in their service. They help criminals in their activities as they will get a number of number money. Antagonistically, there are plenty of alternatives like technologies, employment and education. Education plays pivotal role in criminal activities. Some countries increase employment rate and this also resulted in decrement of the crime rate. In today's technological world, there are CCTV and surveillance systems which help to control crime as well as investigate crimes and also track criminals. in conclusion, increment of police troops is not a proper solution but government should see all alternatives, because education and employment factors affect directly to reduce crime rate.