With the development of online communication, people will never be alone and will always have friends in life.

With the enhancement in web-based conversation, people will always have company and have ample of acquaintances in life. Apparently, due to its global reach and ease of access, it does makes it possible to expand our network and stay in touch with our close ones. However, I do not completely agree, as it is a far cry from basic aspect of being human, that is, to socialise. Also, social media is a virtual world which simply cannot substitute the essence of real life events like knowing and spending time someone. This rejuvenation of modern era communication has made it possible for people across the globe to get in touch with each other while sitting in their comfort zone. Applications such as whatsapp, facebook and others, alongwith efficient connectivity are providing the facilities of calling with utmost clarity of voice and video. Due to which our friends and family are just a call away and that too with our convenience of calling. For example, if one is feeling homesick, he can call his family without any disruptions and calm his anxiety. Thus, it is difficult to feel isolated whatsoever. But let's not forget that, 'Men is a social animal' - this statement itself highlight the most important aspect of human beings, that is the importance of in-person presence. Our natural mechanism is designed in such a way that we subconsciously understand people more precisely on the basis of their facial expression, eye contact, body language, speech, behaviour and touch. For example, it is easy to make out that a distressed person is nervous if he is repeatedly tapping his feet. Also, just by a hand-shake portrays a person's confidence. No matter how far reaching the effects of online communication be, it can never undermine the importance of physical presence. Thus, the comfort and warmth that a real person's presence can endow in incomparable to virtual online friends. In the end, I would reiterate that online communication provides short-term stimulus of virtual experience, whereas, personal interaction provides in real warmth and display of emotions. Thus, it is important to maintain a balance between both and not confuse them as replacement of the other.