University students are increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies. Do the advantages of studying abroad outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, more and more undergraduates and graduates are tending to perform part of their studies overseas. Although going abroad may be inconvenient and may cause a lot of difficulties such as adapting to a new culture and a new language, but the student's character become more fine-tuned and more mature when living in a foreign country. In my opinion, the maturity and the new gained skills outweigh any other problems that may happen due to cultural shock. While living in a foreign country, the student has the responsibility to carry out whichever task necessary for their survival, which will eventually lead to more awareness and responsibility in their mindset, which they could not be gained in any other way, though sometimes the challenges could be tough. This is due to the fact that people are more flexible to change and develop when they are directly involved in life experiences, which clearly is the case in studying abroad. On the other hand, other ways of trying to develop one's personality like reading books and watching YouTube videos may not become with noticeble (noticeable) change. For instance, I have previously been studying overseas in a cultural exchange programme, and one day I lost my camera while being there. And despite all the stress that I was exposed to, through my extensive search and dealing with people from all occupations in an attempt to find it, I felt that I have became (become) more responsible and more mature when calamities (calamaties) strike. In other words, the skills gained abroad are crucial to one's personality that they cannot be collected from anywhere else. The main inconvenience that foreigner students have to deal with while living abroad is the huge variance in culture and language comparing what they have been used to during their previous years. Unless the student has already gained some knowledge about the way locals live and about their language, they may suffer a lot because it is not easy to live in a region where nobody understands you. For example, I have been in Italy before as part of the aforementioned cultural exchange programme, and while I was planning to go for sightseeing in the country, the plan was cancelled due to the fact that even the tourist centres cannot communicate except in their mother language. Put simply, such challenges may create significant obstacles to students dreaming of studying overseas. In summary, an increasing number of pupils at the moment prefer to gain the experience of living abroad while they are gaining their degrees. The travelling students have been benefiting from their journeys in a massive way despite the cultural issues they face outside their home countries comparing to their counterparts who preferred to stay in their countries of residence.