With the advent of cutting edge technology many electronic

With the advent of cutting edge technology many electronic gadgets are invented. Nowadays, youngsters hooked with their mobile phones, some people opine that heavy use of phones put adverse effect on their study skills or some are against it. There has been a considerable debate on the issue whether usage of mobile phone is excess has detrimental impact on teenager's reading and writting skills or not. To commence with, I entirly agree with this notion, cell phones have deleterious effect on teenager's literacy skills. Firstly, when they chatt with their friends, then sometimes they write wrong words, but auto correction help them to correct their words and they often do not read their words. Moreover, teenagers prefer slang language while chatting with their family and friends, which is not appropriate for writting skills. For instance, instade of using proper words, they use their shot forms such as WLC, IDK and so on and sometimes they also use these words in their conversation. However, it is believed that using smart phones have some merits such as there are numerious apps which can students inhance their vocabulary, speaking and reading which proof as boon for their studies. For example, a boy how live in rurar area and their nearby has no book store, so he can read e-book rather than going far away from their home. To conclude, different people have different notions regarding this statement but I have sound reasons to advocate that Althoug, usage of mobiles have some advantages but, we can not overlooked their drawbacks, so teenagers should use their mobile phones according to their needs rather than always glued to it.