With growing populations in cities, more and more people live in homes with little or no outdoor space. do you think this is a positive or negative development?

There has been much discussion revolving around whether the role of outdoor spaces significant or insignificant in our day to day life. There are arguments on both sides. In this essay, I will portrait the drawbacks of the lack of outdoor area and it's implications on personal life is more vital, when compared to the benefits. Nowadays people are leading a stressful life due to their overtime work schedules, attacking deadlines, etc. , and it is important for them to involve in various recreational activities like running, cycling, walking and so on. Therefore, all the physical activities help them to overcome sedentary lifestyle and improve the health conditions. In addition to this, the unavailability of outdoor space directly affects the mental and physical growth of the children who are residing inside a big city. The open space and fresh air have notable role in moulding their skills and abilities. Therefore, the small recreational space creates more insecurities among our kids and they try to indulge with smart devices to play games and have fun from numerous videos. Consequently, it generates addiction in their mind and kills the thinking capacity of the kids. Furthermore, no outdoor space may cause the reduction of socialisation between individuals, even though they are sharing the same boundary, which makes city dweller's life further complicated and isolated. On the contrary, the population in cities are increasing in an alarming rate and which causes detrimental changes in the living pattern of the inhabitats. The absence of outdoor area is creating a positive impact when comes to the city planning. Many people found it very difficult to hold a space to live inside the city due to the overcrowding. As a result, the areas are equally divided to set up the homes to accommodate more individuals in a congested area. Moreover, it also helps the government bodies to ensure the safety and convenience of different people without showing any inequalities. In conclusion, even though insignificant outdoor area has noteworthy role in city planning and execution, in my view, it contributes negative influence among the personal growth of the new numerous city inhabitats.