Community development project vinnies

Community development project can be defined as a project when people form community or come together to find the solution for the common problems occurring in society like social injustice, poverty, and other social issues. The small groups of people come together to raise the voice and to tackle the social justice issues, and to find a common and peaceful solution without creating any violence or problems in the community. A great example of such types of the community development project is the ‘St Vincent de Paul Society’ also known as ‘Vinnies’ that works to help poor people and addresses the social injustice issues happening in the society. This paper will discuss the brief history of this community developing project including its vision, goals, aims, and resources. The article will also throw light on what community development principles, roles, skills and processes the project uses in the development of the whole community as well as what processes and methods can be used to work alongside with this project.