With divorce rates and family breakdowns increasing globally, it is generally accepted that families today are not as close as they used to be. Discuss the causes of this problem and offer dome possible solutions to it.

In present days, a dramatic increase of divorce rates is one of the most crucial problems that society faces all around the world. Unfortunately, it is an undeniable fact that relationships between family members become devalued not as it is accepted. This essay will examine the main reasons of this problem and propose some possible solutions. One of the major causes of this issue is getting married too young. Especially it is considered as the detrimental consequence of unplanned pregnancy, which results from unawareness of using contraception and possibility of getting pregnant. Moreover, at the heart of the matter is that in some households the topic of sexual life is inappropriate and not used to be discussed, despite that it is important and unnecessary to avoid such type of occasions. To tackle this problem, sex education could be obligatory in school programs in order to reduce the number of unwanted pregnancies and protect themselves from sexually transmitted diseases. Another reason is the lack of family values which is demonstrated by the continuous controversy between family members. As it can be noticed, selfishness and a loss of respect for each other are the most significant occasions that can give rise to increasing of disagreements and quarrels within the family. As result, in many cases married couples are unable to reach a compromise and have to come to such conclusion. Nevertheless, the way forward could be to provide spouses with free advisory service that offers opportunities to determine the contributing factors of breakdown and solve them. By this case, it is believed that the divorce rate might be reduced thanks to provision of consulting services. To conclude, this issue is unlikely to be resolved in the short term, but there are various addressing ways to avoid a separation for someone who prefers to deal with it.