With an increasing population communicating via the internet and text messaging, face to face communication will become a thing of the past.

Technological developments that are increasingly developing from time to time makes access to communication easier to do. This has led to the thought that face-to-face communication will be neglected over time. However, I completely disagree with this statement. Internet and text messages do help us to stay in touch even when constrained by distance and time. It is not possible for them to be at the same place every time. This is certainly very helpful for many people. On the other hand, humans still need real contact with other people. Face-to-face communication are part of a person's needs. Humans need physical proximity, conversation to fulfil their psychological and emotional need of being loved. The internet was developed to help them in maintaining close relationships and not ruining them. In conclusion, the presence of the internet and text messaging helps in connecting physically distant people and due to the fact that physical and emotional connection is a part of one's needs it cannot be erased.