Some people believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn and should not pay any tax to the state.

It seems that tax is regard as a burden by some people ,because it reduced their disposable income. But my view is that we should pay tax ,because it is difficult to keep a society running without tax. By paying tax ,the government will have more funds to develop the public fundamental facilities Which can make our society more stable and prosperous. For example, the government can subsidize rural school programs. This will enable children from rural areas to gain knowledge and improve their literacy. So they are able to find employment in this knowledge based economy In the future. This is beneficial to the stability of the society. Another social problem relative to tax is that it can broaden economic divide if we don't have to pay the tax. It is known for everyone that the government has a budget which is used to support the social welfare institution and the people in need every year, Such as the subsidy to support orphanage and homeless people. The government can't afford them without tax revenue. so if people in need cannot get the assistant from government, it can lead to a wider gap between the poor and the rich. Therefore in many countries, people with higher income should pay more in tax while people with low income can get some support from the government. On the other hand, paying tax may have a negative effect on people's working passions. People with high income may feel unfair that they need to pay more tax than others, Which means that sometimes paying tax will discourage people's motivation to earn more money through work. As a result, it is detrimental to a company's productivity and can have an adverse effect on the development of economic. To sum up ,it is necessary for people to pay tax, although it can hurt someone's enthusiasm for work.