Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

The way people interact with each other has been changed a lot in a recent time. The availability of various social media platforms such as Facebook, Tinder, Twitter, and Tumbler made world a relatively small place. In general people from various region, religious and origins now interact more frequently than in past. However, this essay argue that this has more cons than pros because most of the time people create fake profile and lie about themselves and people value less the real people around them. Unlike, the late 19th century where people have limited way of interaction, we have various options available to interact with people of different age, sex, origin, and the religious belief. The availability of Facebook, WhatsApp, Tinder has largely affected the way people interact with each other these days. People share the nice photographs and inspiring quotes to get more attention and making more friends online. However, very often the image that they generate, and the reality do not match, and this led to serious problem. A story on the CBC News was an eye opening, where a girl from Sudan travelled all the way to Canada to meet her boyfriend whom she met through Facebook only to found that the guy was already married. The other problem associated with the recent development in the way people communicate is that people spend more hours on their mobile phones and laptops talking or doing video chat to the person who is staying somewhere very far from his/her country, while neglecting the family members staying with them. This cause relations to be more superficial and loss of warmth and care. The suicide of Bollywood actor Sushant Singh is a true example, he had lots of friend and followers. However, when he might have needed a listening buddy or a shoulder to relieve his pain, he could not find one. In conclusion, the advancement in communication devices and technologies has make it possible to interact with lots of people. However, the lies and fake personality people make about themselves is harmful to other and spending more time on these type of communication platforms lead to weaken the existing real relations.