With an increasing population communicating via the internet and text messaging​, face to face communication will become a thing of the past.

It is widely believed that with the vast development of technology, there is now an increasing trend in communication through the internet and text message. However, some people think that the widespread of internet communication will replace the traditional way of face to face communication; personally, I disagree with this view. To begin with, the usage of the internet and text messaging offer people the opportunities to talk with friends and family from far away distances. To quote an example, social media like Facebook or Twitter enables users to message and make phone calls with friends and family staying in far-flung areas. Besides that, the internet makes it more convenient to talk with members in a more frequent way. Users can communicate with loved ones oftenly in flexible time and locations, without having to travel several times. On the other hand, in spite of the fact that communicating via online are being increasingly popular, there is a fact that face to face communication will not be dying out. In another way, there is a fact that talking in person is the most common way of communication as people can express their feeling while talking directly. It is obvious that people can express their feeling more easily and it is more honest when speaking in person. To put it in a nutshell, although it may be true that communicating using the internet and social media is getting more and more famous, face to face communication are still being used more common among people.