With an increasing population communicating via the internet and text messaging, face to face communication will become a thing of the past.

Today, the growth of population contributes people to communicate using modern technologies, thus creating a threat for personal and intimate interactions to be vanished. I agree with this statement to a certain extent, as not all the words and feelings can be shared virtually. It is obvious, that latest achievements in communicating sphere are deeply incorporated in society’s daily routine and undoubtedly one cannot imagine a day of his or her life without using gadgets or applications. Moreover, the influence of modern technology is as significant, that most companies run their day to businesses based on the internet and relevant software. As a result, people nowadays meet each other not as often as they used to do few decades earlier. Bright example of disappearing of face to face communication is the variety of latest online platforms for holding conferences, business meetings or chatting with friends and relatives. The most famous of which are Skype, Viber, Whatsapp or Zoom. So are people about to lose their natural skills of communicating? Despite the frightening tendency we face today, I am sure, that there are values that cannot be transferred into virtual field, and yes, I do believe that little by little some layers of society are realizing the significance of face to face interaction. Additionally, some occasions like birthday parties, weddings and datings between the couples or a simple hugging of beloved ones cannot be replaced with anything and go to online mode. For instance, no matter how far technologies are gone, one can never feel the warmth of his or her parents or a child, unless they are next to each other. As a conclusion, in spite of today’s digitalization processes worldwide, where people spend less time together live, I hope it will not be able to take over the simple unique human features, such as gathering together with friends, relatives, holding beloved one’s hand and kissing goodnight the child.