A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

Nowadays animals play the role of a human’s friend. So, argument that animals ought to have rights is both supported and refuted by many. This essay will examine both sides of the issue. It is certainly true that animals can have the same rights as people have. Biologically they are the same live beings as humans, who also have got their interests. According to P. Singer’s theory, both humans and non-human beings have got the same interests to be free from the fear and stress. For example, a mouse and a man does not want to get a harm from the stone or a car on the road. Therefore, the modern society pays a great attention on animals’ welfare enforcing new legal regulations and principles in the field of treatment with them. Meanwhile, people ought to use animals for their aims and goals. Numerous populations eat meat and animals’ products are the most significant sources of life. By the way, animals may help us in various research and studies which could be beneficial for the future. To illustrate this issue, the practice of testing of medical drugs on rats may be mentioned. Thus, the sustainable development is impossible to reach without usage of animals in everyday life. In summary, both sides of the argument regarding that animals should have rights, have strong support. However, after analyzing both camps, I believe that animals should be granted by several natural rights. As such, it is predicted that the issue of animal welfare will be improved.