Immigration has a major impact on the society. What are the main reasons for immigration? To what consequences can it lead?

In the recent times, there has been a trend where many people are migrating to different countries. Immigration of individuals has a great impact on the society. This essay will outline the main reasons for immigration and the consequences it can lead to. It is observed that people intend to migrate to other countries for global exposure, to earn well and to live a better lifestyle. Also, it is seen that individuals from developing nations move to developed nations. To give a clear example, a handful of a population from India are seen migrating to the United States and the United Kingdom to seek better opportunities, to earn more and live a luxurious life. Increase in wages automatically leads to a much-developed lifestyle. Although this trend can be thought of as a good option for people, it affects the economic condition of the country they live in, widely. Migration of people to other countries leads to lesser knowledgeable professionals. This, in turn, affects the literacy rate of the country. In other words, the overall growth of the nation is depreciated. It is the sole responsibility of citizens to make their motherland a developed country. Their migration deteriorated the country economically, and the county suffers from less educated individuals. With the above facts considered, it is evident that migration has a wide impact on the society that can be irrecoverable. While immigration may provide global connectivity and exposure, it does have a harmful impact on the society making it economically weak and difficult in terms of the country’s growth aspect.