With advances in communication technology, more and more people are able to work from home. This increase of homeworking has been of real benefit to workers. with this opinion?

Thanks to the development of technology, people are communicating through their computers or other devices. Growing technological can be seen in working, thus bring benefits in working from home. Despite this, I believed it also has some drawbacks, which analyzed the inability of working from home to both the lack of communication and the bill burden. One of the main benefits of working from home is how this working style affects the infection’s speed of coronavirus in society. Since covid 19 pandemic sweeping across the globe, keeping a distance is the key to prevent contagiously of the virus; however, it may seem impossible to keep a distance in working place or in school. To reiterate, teleworking can be seen as an effective social distancing measure, which is potential for health benefits associated with the COVID-19 pandemic. On the other hand, working at home may decrease face-to-face interaction and cooperation between members. Furthermore, direct interaction allows stronger connections, better non-verbal understanding, and more team participation, but this is not the case for teleworking. If lacking communication and collaboration had risen, workers would have to bear with depression and anxiety. Moreover, home working diminishes productivity or the team’s performance. Let workers in American be an illustration, there was a decrease in productivity of about 20% on average. Another drawback is how teleworking increases home payment. Because of the coronavirus, people are spending more time at home to work, which the bills for electricity, water, renting, … may increase while salary remains or even decreases because of the pandemic. If dealing with home payment was ignored by the government, people who are working at home, especially the poor would experience burdensome living. Because of this, those burdens may result in stress, anxiety, and depression. In conclusion, despite the health benefit, I argue that the drawbacks of working from home in both communication and taxes.