social media has negative impact

Many people assumed that both individuals and society are considered to be vastly affected by social media like Facebook in negative way. However, in my opinion social media can give either advantages and disadvantages depending on the way people use it. Social media are popular sites in the society at the moment. Many people are interested in using it because it undeniably has various functions. Social media such as Facebook connects people to their old friends or people who live far away. In my experience, Facebook keep me in touch with my high school friend regardless our distance. In addition, social medias provides cheaper to communicate with people from around the world. As an example, in the past people was required to pay around $10 for 15 international dial, meanwhile using social media like WhatsApp people only need internet connection. Furthermore, people can utilize video call feature in social media that improves communication experiences. However, despites having positive impact on the society in term of communication, excessive use of social media can lead to addiction. Addiction to the network usually draw them back from real world. In the era where people can connect with others using their phone, an individuals can become isolated from society. These people are likely to be lazy to interact one another in real life. They will prefer to lay on their social media to socialize. For instance, nowadays people even start to hold online party. Other In conclusion, I believe that social media has both good and bad effect on the individuals and society. If people use their social media account wisely it will bring a huge positive impact, meanwhile if people start to be addicted to their social media it will confine them in the virtual world.