Technology is causing some problems in our life. Two what extent

Although it is true that technology has some drawbacks in our lives, I would argue that it is also beneficial to individuals and the environment as well. On the one hand, technologies can have negative impacts on people in some cases. Firstly, people who have been addicted to use technology, such as mobile phones or computers, can suffer from some health problems like disability to see as they have not prevented themselves from constantly utilizing technological devices before. Another simple negative effect of technology on individuals is that it can increase unemployment rates in most sectors of the job market, meaning that the positions of most jobs, namely mechanics or engineers, are being replaced by robots. As a result, many people do not have their own permanent jobs owing to this drawback of technology. In my view, people can benefit from technologies since they have transformed our lives at home and work. For instance, gadgets, like mobile phones, computers, televisions, microwave ovens and refrigerators, have improved living standards for those people who can afford them. Another simple example of the benefits from technology is improving the quality of the environment. For example, energy can be generated from renewable energy sources such as wind and solar power, which reduces our reliance on non-renewable energy sources such as fossil fuels. This helps to reduce the release of polluting gases to the atmosphere. In conclusion, while technologies have positive impacts on people in our lives, there are also some negative effects which technologies can have on both people and the environment.