With a growing world population one of the pressing issues is that of feeding such a large number of people. Some people think that GM foods offer a viable solution to this problem.

Nowadays the world population is growing rapidly and it is increasingly more problematic to ensure that everyone has sufficient food to live. Consequently, some argue that genetically modified food could be helpful in solving this issue. In my opinion, GM foods may represent a great opportunity to feed the masses and overcome the problem of world famine. In recent times the world has become extremely highly populated and this ongoing trend creates some issues, one of the most impellent is being able to provide food to a constantly growing world population because natural resources are limited. Some believe that genetically modified foods can help us solve this problem. In fact, by using GM foods it is possible to create more resistant crops that cannot get so easily destroyed by insects or by a climatic disaster. This would have a tremendous positive impact on agriculture and on the food industry. Furthermore, in order to overcome the famine problem, many GM foods could be created in laboratories in large quantities, thus it could be possible to prepare extensive quantity of aliments to feed all the people across the globe. In my view, the opportunity offered by genetically modified foods is undoubtedely extraordinary. As a matter of fact, genetically modified agricultural products are stronger and they do not get so easily affected by adverse weather or by the attack of animals. In addition, I am convinced that the producing GM foods in laboratories can increase the amount of food available and therefore it is also possible to feed the growing masses and fight the world hunger. In conclusion, in our modern times GM products can become a useful and viable solution to rapidly create resistant and nutritious aliments to nourish the world population. From my point of view, I welcome this innovative type of food and I hope it will become soon more available for everyone.