With a growing world population, one of the most pressing issues is that of feeding such a large number of people. Some people believe that GM foods offer a viable solution to this problem.

It is certainly true that taking a year break Is becoming increasingly popular. However, not all the effects of this innovation is positive, although the are certainly some advantages. There are several drawbacks of having a year off. A common criticism of ‘the gap year’ is that individuals can waste their time and lose their motivation. This is because some of the students become dropouts due to the fact that they lost interest in college after their break. The other negative aspect can be that after one year away from studies, some forget most of the concepts learned in school. Consequently, they will have to work harder than most colleagues. In spite of these negative effects, however, taking a gap year brings important benefits as well. One such advantage of having a year off is that most of the students take the chance to travel and explore themselves. Another positive effect is that individuals get away from the stress of studying. Moreover, they restore their mental health, which is very important. The year off is also great for those who haven’t enrolled the wanted faculty. In addition, some students can also use this year to spend more time with their family and friends “The gap year’ isn’t just about a rest, but about finding yourself, getting a new perspective and focusing on the aspirations. To sum up, while there are some obvious drawbacks to taking a gap year, it brings us many benefits at the same time. In my opinion, the advantages of taking a year break drastically outweigh its disadvantages.