Will hosting sports event will benefit the country?

On the one hand, some people believe that hosting an international sports event can benefit the country, while On the other hand some of them think the perhaps. I agree that hosting a major sports event can be beneficial for the country, however, that doesn't mean that it has no disadvantages. Hosting a major sports event can in several ways be good for the country, whether in the long term or the short ones. To illustrate, raising the profile of the city or the country hosting the event can lead to developing the economic situation in the country, by increasing the number of the tourist of the certain country hence, the economy will grow more and more. Believe it or not, the country can even start marketing for the local brands and products by advertising through the tv or even in the place that the event is hosted by, having people around the world in that place will increase the chance of the local brand to grow up with its name as a result of advertising in the event area. Well, it's quite interesting to host a sports event after all the pros you reed, however that doesn't mean there are no cons for it, for instance, many argue that hosting a sports event can cost a massive amount of money by building a stadium, offering the essential services, etc. As well as the short term use for the stadium that cost a lot of money which seems to be a money waster for some. To conclude, hosting a sports event can gain a lot of benefits, but let's be clear at this point, that country has to be in a good financial situation to be ready for any expenses because not paying a lot of money on the event can lead to not benefit from the event as expected.