International visitors should pay more money than local visitors.

In contemporary society, it is somehow believed that international visitors should pay a higher price than the locals when they visit cultural and historical sites. Personally, I strongly disagree with this statement. For a variety of reasons, it would be ineffective for the development of the local tourism if foreign tourists are asked to pay higher prices. First and foremost, such suggestions may come from the fact that these sites need a stable source of revenue to maintain their operations. While local people help keep these attractions intact, they believe it is the responsibility of people from other countries to give a little more financial aid as a win-win situation. However, people with this way of thinking may not be aware of the benefits that foreign visitors have already brought along as they visit the sites. Thanks to these international tourists, there are more trading activities because visitors need to be kept fed and watered. Obviously, they create more jobs and encourage cash flow within the local market. Apart from the above mentioned practical concern, it would be unjustifiable if foreign tourists have to pay more than local people. Such unfair prices may drive the tourists away when they figure out the truth because it hints a sense of inequality. Instead of feeling they are making contributions, these dissatisfied customers may have a feeling of being exploited. As a result, this will have negative impacts on the local touristry. This is not mentioning a threat that these bad reputations can become widespread through negative reviews and words of mouth in the international travel community, which may bring down the whole economy of a nation. Taking everything into consideration, this reinforces my perspective that it is unfair for travellers from other countries to pay more than the local tourists. Although they are not frequent dwellers, their integral roles in the growth of the local travel industry are essential.