Why students are not interested in learning history and what can be done to overcome this?

Youngsters these days have certainly kept themselves at bay from knowing about the history and the characters in it. The reasons for this can be attributed to the effects of westernization and lesser need felt by people to learn about the past figures. This essay will discuss mentioned effect in details along with the certain suggestions in order to curb this development. The introduction of westernization in every aspect of our lives has drifted us away from the desire to learn about the past history. It comes from the fact that learning about them in today’s time is of no practical value and will bring no benefit. Also, when taught in the school curriculum, it is an arduous task to remember the important dates and the names, thus, making students despise history as a subject. This can be overcome if schools or educational institutes work towards making history as knowledgeable subject rather conventional technical subject.