If someone under the age of 18 commits a crime, he or she needs education rather than punishment. with this statement?

Nowadays there is a disputable argument between people from different countries and diverce religion and race. It contains to crime and a number of them believe that criminal have to be punished, even he or she is underage. However, the other society do not accept that and they think the juvenile delinquent should be educated in imprisonment. I'm a strong advocate of the second approach, and in this essay I will explain the repercussions of both ideas. From my perspective nobody will be regretted by punishment only. Specially in case of youngsters. Evidence suggests to be soft on crime and instead of falling a teenager behind, use rehabilitation to reintegrate back into society. In support of the previous view, I believe that literacy is likewise effective. Hence, we need strong infrastructure to help people, particularly youths. On the other hand, a number of people believe that no matter how old is a criminal, they have to be punished and their proof is that this is the best way to discourage someone of crime However, I want to give an example to say why hard punishment is totally detrimental. Every year a large number of people who commit a crime, suicide. I would like to conclude by saying that if you consider all the benefits and drawbacks of both opinion, you will find out that punishment won't lead any beneficial thing. I believe that in the future we might have less crime and this dream comes true if the governments change some rules and punishments.