Why people don't like participate in sport activities

1. It is true that participating in sports activities brings a lot of benefits to people not only physically but also mentally. Typically, it helps to tone the body as well as help reduce stress extremely effectively. However, some people who do not like participating in sports activities also have their own good reasons. Because, this has a great effect on their time, mental health, and confidence. Firstly, engaging in sports activities takes away a lot of their time. People believe that today's increasingly developed society leads to extremely busy people. If in the past, men went to work and women did housework, now everyone has their own job. Moreover, their leisure time is remarkably luxurious, let alone participating in sports activities. Take university students as an example, in the morning, they have to attend their courses at school, then in the evening, they have to work part-time to earn extra income, even late at night, they have to sacrifice their sleep time to study. Therefore, with that inadequate time, they cannot participate in sports activities. Secondly, sports activities also have a strong impact on their mental health. There are some people with weak health, so take part in sports activities makes them feel exhausted. This is certainly a valid reason. Research shows that people with underlying cardiovascular and neurological diseases should not participate in vigorous activities because it puts pressure on the heart as well as other parts of the body, causing difficulty breathing, even death. Hence, in order to maintain stable health and preserve their living, they should only walk or exercise lightly, but should not join in sports activities. Last but not least, this also adversely affects their confidence because of their body odor after training. Almost everyone knows that a few people have quite a strong body odor, they do not want to be active to always feel self-confident in front of others. Although, this is an unreasonable thing, this truth I have heard from a few friends. There are a few studies that show that people with drastic body odor are due to their sweat glands being more developed than the average person. So when they are still working, they will be very difficult to control. In summary, some people do not love playing sports activities because of the great influence it has on their time, mental health, and confidence. This is also a pity for them. In my point at view, participating in sports exercises is extremely beneficial, because they help us stay healthy and beautiful more and more. Hopefully, everyone has the physical and mental conditions to be able to take part in these activities for more resilient health.