why people are more overweight than ever nowadays

Nowadays the number of overweight people is constantly increasing. This is a dire situation; because, the number of deaths from obesity exceeded the number of people who died from cancer. But what has changed from the past to the present and people started to gain extra weight? In the past, people had to walk or use animals to get where they wanted. They were fit and did not have weight problems due to their daily walks. Of course, they got tired while walking the long roads. So, they had to get plenty of rest on the long distances they took. Jobs that needed manpower were important in the past. Many people working in these jobs were strong and agile. Some people were not suitable for this job because they could not eat enough. People who ate regularly and well could do these jobs. Nowadays, people no longer face such difficulties as before. They found many inventions to make their lives easier. This includes things like cars, planes, phones, and televisions. They don't need to walk for hours to go a long way anymore. They don't travel for days to deliver a message. Life is easier now than before. Overall, the reason people nowadays gain excess weight is that their lives are getting easier. Due to the difficult living conditions in the past, people were always working on the move. Now you can work and order food without leaving home. For healthy lives, we must pay attention to our movements and exercises.