Some people believe that government should spend money to promote arts as compared to other section such as health care and education. Discuss your opinion.

Art is a way to describe ideas and feeling. Government collected revenue from public through the taxation system. Some individuals feel that government must spend money on arts for promoting as compared to other section such as health care and education system. In this essay I will enunciate both the views in upcoming paragraphs. To embark with, it is generally accepted that art is the way to express the ideas and communicate concepts. The government is responsible to promoting culture. People can be learn from arts and get inspired for it. Art encourage creativity and promote harmony in society. Arts teaches people about their own culture. Without government funding some artists would not be able to work. Most artists do not make enough money to supporting themselves. On the other hand, Art does not play vital role in society. Artists should earn their own living. Funding could be better granted to more pressing social issues. Health care system needs more funds than the art. Education should be prioritised over arts. People basic needs should be put before luxury goods such as art. To conclude, government should not spend money to promote only art. Also they should investing in other section such as health care and education. Because arts does not play vital role in society.