Why is Engineering Important?

Engineering: The Power to Make a Difference. In the most basic way, engineering means “making things happening. ” It is the practical application of science and math, the two subjects I am most passionate about, to solve everyday problems. In the 21st century if we have to look around in our society, we will see most of it displays several wonders of engineering, which implies why it is an important discipline. The sphere of engineering consists a colossal ocean of knowledge whose boundary is infinite. People round the world no longer looks at engineers only for architectures and mechanics, but nowadays these engineers are needed to lead the way in building a better and more sustainable world. Society has given engineers various nicknames like problem solvers, creators, designers and communicators because of the highly creative work they are involved in. The most staggering fact about the engineering discipline is that its applications dates back to the prehistoric ages. There has been a remarkable role of engineering since when human existence had started. The evidence from ancient Harappa and Egyptian civilizations show that it had a planned layout of the street grids along with structural city division, great architectural marvels, etc. As we proceed further down the timeframe, we have witnessed several other civil engineering marvels like the Eiffel Tower, Indian Palaces, Taj Mahal, etc. Engineers from countries like Japan, where natural calamities are common, found a way to withstand natural disasters by advancing architecture, and such inventions have saved a million lives. In the years back, there was nothing like electricity and power, which has made work easy and improves the standard of living. As of then, our antecedent were timid and live in the society that was not transformed through power. In our homes, schools, agriculture, automobiles, security, and so many other areas, we observe the applications of engineering. In fact, I may not be able to have write this essay effectively without the underground works performed by engineers before the final manufacturing of the device. Innovation and improvement in machinery are born from the field of engineering which is the key driver and people united in their respect for engineering sector’s positive direction on society in the past and believes engineering holds the key to human progress. Engineers, and the practice of Engineering, has one major goal: to benefit mankind. Millions of combination of 26 alphabets cannot describe the importance of engineering in our lives. I recall a certain conversation with my cousin, a mining engineer, where we discussed what it’s really like to be an engineer and must say it’s a great feeling with responsibilities. Engineering is a unique profession and it has been ever-changing the face of the earth to good, it has become a major player in the development of the society The world is improving and vision is clear because of the importance of engineering field in our society. The contributions of engineering in our society cannot be summed up into a couple of words. Still, the proper thanks to respect their immense role in society is by recognizing and using their inventions responsibly. Engineering continually has and can still try to carry our living standards through sustainable developments and considering conditions to shield our Earth’s setting at all costs.