Why finance is changing the world on daily basis. Agree or disagree

I am glad to introduce myself as an inquisitive person, who is always seeking new experiences and wanting to acquire knowledge about various topics that interest me. From the start of my academic career, I have always been intrigued by the aspect of finance and its role in shaping the global economy. It not only made me curious about the role of financial sector in this modern era, but also made me motivated to work hard towards having a rewarding career in this industry. Additionally, my attraction towards the world of finance stems from my parents. I have graduated with an undergraduate degree of Bachelor of Commerce (B. Com. ) from the K. J. Somaiya College of Arts and Commerce in the month of April – 2021. K. J. Somaiya is a prestigious autonomous university affiliated to the Mumbai University and has been awarded grade ‘A’ by the National Assessment and Accreditation council (NAAC). I am proud to say that I am among the very best students in my class who always maintained an exemplary academic records throughout the three years of my course. While studying for my undergraduate degree, I took a specific interest in the module of Financial Accounting. This subject enhanced my ability to think critically, made me aware of the practical application of financial derivatives and taught me about the intricacies involved in summary, analysis and reporting of financial transactions related to a business. Furthermore, to expand my knowledge about the financial world, I enrolled myself to appear for the Common Proficiency Test conducted by the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India (ICAI). This extracurricular course provided me with a deep understanding of accounting and mercantile law. It taught me how businesses run in real life with the help of case studies and also what legal formalities are involved in the process. In the course of my study, I have built an extensive foundation of knowledge in areas of Accountancy, Taxation, Auditing, Export Marketing, Financial Instruments, Foreign Exchange Markets and Mathematical and Statistical Techniques. I believe that studying in the United Kingdom is the ideal next step for me. UK possesses one of the most prestigious education systems worldwide, and its reputable financial sector will be a great opportunity to apply my acquired theoretical knowledge of finance. Moreover, I believe that your prestigious institution will be an accurate fit for my ambitions, owing to the fact that, it has a magnificent record of overall academic excellence, its emphasis on modules such as, Financial Modelling and Investment Analysis which aligns with my fascination and also its industry-oriented environment. I feel that I would contribute heavily not only in the academic sector but also in extracurricular departments. I look forward to join your institution’s various sports and investment clubs. I thoroughly believe that diversity is needed in the life of a student to broaden their perspective in every aspect of lifestyle and as your esteemed institution has students coming from all around the world, I am really excited to expand my cultural horizon. Finance professionals, in the contemporary era, play a significant role in structuring the international wealth and managing the financial resources. They also take key decisions in regarding the future directions that the economy is going to take. Therefore, post my academic career in your distinguished institution, I expect to possess highly practical financial skills and the pliability necessary to work in an international setting in the future. My career goal is to become a leading corporate financial and business analyst in a major financial establishment. In the long run I want to develop a career that is rewarding in terms of both financial wealth and personal rewards. The prospect of working in this industry at an international status thrills me greatly. Consequently, reflecting on my educational background, academic experience and keeping in mind my future goals and aspirations, I am applying to the postgraduate degree course in finance provided by your prestigious institution.