Describe a time in the past 2-3 years when you were not successful at something outside of school. What did you do? What did you learn? *

In 2018, I was in one expedition with my family to one historic place situated in my state. That place is called “Holy Spring” and is always crowded with foreign tourists and local travelers. It is well-known for its healing powers. Every year, thousands of tourists come there so as to shower in the water of the spring. Therefore, we also visited there to drink the honored water and to take a shower in some baths or pools near to the spring. After we got the tickets at the entrance, I made my dad’s mind to walk separately in this area on my own. So, I also was walking alone watching the fresh and glittering waterfalls of the great spring. Suddenly, I heard people talking in a different language. And that was a British expedition group containing 7 or 12 students who were about my age. I was so excited and stunned because my dream of meeting with my peers from different country was coming true. However, there was a big barrier. I did not know English language or any other foreign language. So, I barely hold my tongue from talking in Uzbek. And that was when I pledged myself to learn the English language in order to avoid such embarrassing situations. One year passed, in spring this year, we organized a small trip to the “Holy Spring” again with my mother and sisters. So, I had the chance to meet English tourists again. While this time I met American exploration group accumulating people older than me, right then I had to hit the goal, I made really enjoyable conversation with them. Moreover, I even became friend with some of them and took some astonishing selfies together. Those trips taught me an important lesson in life, I learnt how to be determined to achieve every one of my goals. By virtue of self-determination, I have learnt two languages since then.