Why do you think some parents put too much pressure on their children to perform well at school? WHat do you think the role of a parent should be in their child's education?

The role of the parents in children’s life and education cannot be overestimated, because it is undoubtedly vital. It is undeniable that some parents can be overzealous and it does not lead to anything good, nevertheless I presume that they are well-intentioned. In my opinion, adults should set an example, rather than unreasonably press their children. First of all, people are prone to correcting mistakes with the usage of their children. Juveniles are inclined to protest against parents mostly because of the generation gap. They forget about the fact that their parents were of their age once upon a time, they suppose that adults do not understand all the rules of modern society. However, by putting pressure on children, parents want to prevent their offspring from making some grave mistakes. Adults, of all people, are aware of the value of high-quality education, therefore they want youngsters to study hard. Secondly, parents should take crucial part in their offspring’s education. When teenagers are given a bite out of that forbidden fruit which is known as laissez-faire, when they are allowed to do whatever they want, then it is challenging to put them in their place one more time. Adults can use permissiveness as the generation bridge, however, they should manipulate their children wisely. The best option is to demonstrate them the consequences of either outstanding school performance or vice versa. In conclusion, there is no need to say more about the importance of parents’ interference in their offspring’s education. The value of this intrusion has been already shown by a myriad of eternal books, songs and movies. One Ukrainian proverb says: “Do not educate your children, educate yourself, anyway they will take after you” and it summarizes all my ideas of parenthood.