why do you think english is an. . .

a. Why do you think learning English is an important aspect of your life? I think English is an important aspect of my life because English is a great tool for global citizens like us. For me, English like a key to open all doors of opportunity. First, English is the language of International Communication. It is the offical language of fifty-three countries and the most common second language in the world. There is no dental that English gives us access to knowledge of the world. Most of the higher technology programs or books from other countries are translated into English. And there are many fields where Vietnam has not developed yet while foreign countries have developed for a long time so understand English, your knowledge resources will be expanded than ever. Specially, speaking English is very useful for people who love movies, books or music. Many of the world’s top movies, books or music are published and produced in English. If you understand English, you can understand content and emotions when they speak without subtitles or translations. For those who like to explore, English can help them exposure to lots of cultures from other countries. The most important reason I have learned English because I want to study and work at the great enviroment. All of the International schools and companies require you to know English first. In the future, I want to contribute to the world, not just my country. b. Do you think English is easy to learn? I think English is not easy to learn because its vocabulary is too broad. But I won’t give up and see it as an easy chanllenge to go through. However, I need to admit that English is easier to learn than other languages, because it use an alphabet like Vietnam. It makes English is easy to write and don’t need to learn a different alphabet. Beacause English is a global language so learn it is more benefit than the languages of some small countries. c. Do you think foreigners should learn how to speak Vietnamese and why? Yes, I do. I really hope that foreigners should learn how to speak Vietnamese. There are many reasons you should learn Vietnamese. Vietnamese people is very friendly, food in Vietnam is really delicious, Vietnam have lots of spectacular destination you should travel, etc. For me, I hope foreigners learn Vietnamese beacause of the literature. In my country, it didn’t develope in sciences or higher teachnology but Vietnamese literture was really nice. This languages is much more vocabularies than English with different means. When you learn Vietnamese at a certain level, you will know about many genres of poetry and couplets. It is very difficult to understand it means clearly and doesn’t have the same words in English. However, it has a lot of life experiences metaphorically behind the verse.