Why crimes are increasing? What are the solutions?

The widespread problem of raising the number of crimes has long been a major topic of cancer. I would discuss the main precursors to this issue before some viable measures are drawn. ‌To begin with, poverty and unemployment are considered chief factors in causing this surge. Usually, those who lived under poverty did not receive formal education and less tend to find an occupation with a good income. From their perspective becoming a thief might be a better way to survive as they are not capable of efforting their families or themselves by doing menial works because of the minimum wage. Besides that, In this modern world, it is even hard for individuals with an academic degree to be hired due to the job shortage, let alone others. ‌However, several drastic remedies can be employed to slow down the pace. Firstly, stricter sets of laws are required. By Dire consequences, the proclivity that exists in public would reduce and people are more likely to avoid committing misdeeds, for example, the fear of death or life imprisonment may deter potential offenders. Secondly, the government should create more job opportunities by encouraging companies and organizations to expand their businesses to give all individuals the chance to earn a living with their own clean money. Finally, running campaigns could also be a great help to inform the community about the importance of schooling and provide illiterate ones with a suitable environment for learning with no cost. ‌In brief, It is obvious that society is dealing with a growth in the number of criminal activities because of certain reasons and strong measures must be implemented to alleviate this distressing situation