Nowadays most people do not care about the evironmental issues. What extend Give reasons for your answer

Environmental problems are indeed growing concerns in the developing world nowadays, which lead to a lot of terrible disasters and social issues. While I agree that nowadays most people are not concerned enough about the environmental issues, I also think that there has been a lot of efforts made to prevent the natural habit from deteriorating. On the one hand, I think that there are two main reasons why people do not care about nature. Firstly, most people have beliefs that environmental issues will not affect their lives directly so they do not have to deal with them. For instance, global warming, which is becoming worse and worse nowadays, make the average temperature of the world rise but does not affect people lives as much as flood or typhoon does. Moreover, the lack of knowledge about nature also leads to the indifferences of humans to the natural habitat. It can be seen that most people were taught about the environment at schools, but they do not really understand it and just underestimate it. For example, with global warming and rising pollution, nature is getting worse and worse, meanwhile, humans just consider them as normal problems and believe that the next generation can easily deal with them. On the other hand, I believe that many people are also trying their best to protect the natural habitat. As we can see, many governments have implemented laws about nature and found many alternative sources to generate electricity like solar energy, wind energy, and tidal energy. Furthermore, there are now many organizations established to raise people's awareness about the environment like the green nature club, the oceanic protection, and so on. In conclusion, while I believe that people do not really care about the natural habitat where they are living because of the lack of knowledge, I do think that there has been a lot of effort made by governments and humans to prevent nature from being destroyed completely.