Why are people living longer

That people nowadays are living longer compared to people who lived in the past is a trustworthy and reasonable fact. Because of the extended human lifetime, we can see an explosive trend in the population of the world these days. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on some reasons that I think are more responsible for the increase in the lifetime of modern-day humans. The first reason and maybe the most important one is that alongside the recent developments in industry, agriculture, housing, and other aspects of human civilization, a myriad of significant improvements has occurred in the health sector. Recent findings in sciences and techniques related to health services have allowed doctors to successfully deal with serious diseases and illnesses which were the main causes of death in the past. Scientists have managed to find intelligent solutions for complicated treatments and give people suffering from dangerous diseases like cancers, heart problems, and diabetes while researching methods to efficiently vaccinate children against a variety of widespread viruses, which could turn an energetic city into a cemetery just a few centuries ago. In addition, recent achievements in the design of equipped cleanrooms have led to more successful operations in hospitals. On the other hand, over the last few decades, many researchers have worked remarkably on curing patients using artificial intelligence, which seems like a real revolution in health care. Another reason is that by the formation of official diplomatic relationships between governments as a result of modernization, governments now strive to solve the conflicts using more peaceful ways instead of fighting wars, which might contribute to a sudden decline in the population in the past centuries. Consequently, nowadays, fewer military and ordinary people are killed in war fields. If the governments succeed to maintain peace throughout the world, the fights, which concern a lot of people, will be avoided. For example, during World Wars I and II, thousands of people were killed in Europe. However, European governments since then have learned a lot from those events and tried to avoid them. Lastly, people now can easily keep a balance between their work and life. Nevertheless, there were not a lot of entertainment facilities and chances to travel around the world in the past. People could not relieve pressures and stresses easily and had not many opportunities to relax while suffering from poor working conditions. The inconvenient lifestyle of people and possible threats during work might cause untimely death. People had to work hard and save their needs for the times when there were severe weather conditions. To sum up, based on the aforementioned arguments, there are a myriad of reasons that explain why humans are living longer than before. Some of the reasons, such as the recent improvements in health care and treatments, attempts of governments to avoid conflicts, keeping a balance between work and life, and better work conditions, are mentioned above. However, that was like a story in a nutshell. Actually, there are some other reasons which are mentioned above.