Is daily homework necessary

Is daily homework necessary? Answering this question has raised a lot of debates among concerned people and parents. Some may hold the view that children should practice what they have learned in school when they get home. However, others may take the opposite viewpoint and believe that practicing school materials should be restricted to school time, and it is up to students to decide how they want to spend their time after they arrive home. I personally believe that school homework should exclusively be done during school hours. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoint through some noticeable reasons. The first reason and maybe the most important one is that after spending early hours of the day learning and practicing school materials, students actually deserve a good relaxation to relieve school's strains and exhaustion. They may like to spend some time playing with their friends, going out with their parents for a walk, or reading the novel they love, and we should not stop them from doing their favorite hobbies. After half a day off, students will certainly be prepared for the following day's endeavors and learning in class with a clearer mind and fresh outlook. They may often come up with new ideas and opinions because they have an excellent leisure time at home to explore what they discussed in class while using their imagination and creativity. This way, they will learn materials in depth instead of just memorizing what the teacher has written on the board. In modern society, people are supposed to possess many skills and abilities needed to deal successfully with problems they are faced with whether they are home or at work. Without practicing such social and personal abilities, people cannot be competitive enough in tough situations, which may cause them to have a feeling of failure and disappointment. One of the most significant skills that adults should have is the ability to plan and manage to do their activities before a strict deadline, which should be practiced from their childhood so that they will be productive and efficient enough when they become adults. In my opinion, children should be given a lot of opportunities to firstly discover their expected duties and roles, and then to practice managing their time to carry out them on their own. Inundating them with a lot of daily homework is like we ultimately expect them to only copy a routine procedure to reach a certain conclusion. It sounds like a waste of their time and chances to practice more significant activities, which they should do based on their intuition and innovation, not necessarily on a pool of learned knowledge. In summary, based on the aforementioned arguments, there is a myriad of reasons that convince me to hold the idea of not forcing children to carry out some homework when they are home. Some of them, such as having enough time to do their hobbies, getting opportunities to develop their creativity, and having the chance to learn important life skills, are mentioned above. However, that was like a story in a nutshell. Actually, there are some other reasons and examples challenging the claim, and I did not mention them above. All in all, I firmly believe that assigning daily homework to students may distract them from progress in more important aspects of their future life.