Why are NGOs important? Elaborate your ideas and give evidence

The term “NGOs” is like a button. Every time that button is pressed, a pioneer comes into the world. NGOs, which stands for “Non-governmental organizations”, have marked their existence over an indefinite time. As time went by, NGOs started taking roots in every social aspect of life with both communal and global connections being formed continuously. The goals are diverse yet distinctive, all of which are geared towards the prosperous development of humans without political or financial barriers. In addition, out of all purposes, one main notion for NGOs, perhaps, is equivalent to this quote by Winston S. Churchill: “It’s not enough to have lived. We should be determined to live for something. ” Here, the phrase “determined to live for something” is what makes NGOs a significant part of society’s daily life. Indeed, it sure is not enough to “have lived” when looking around, there are plenty of individuals whose life is simply in the grip of mere existence. However, some people willingly commit themselves to the dreadful existence of others and foster civic engagement so everyone, anywhere and anytime, can have proper access to universal opportunities (. . . ). Thus, only when a pioneer’s spirit is activated, will all the goods for disadvantaged communities be implemented. NGOs act as a base, a story behind or a source of mental and physical support for the outcome of passionate, self-voluntary pioneers. This is much needed when nowadays, the world is facing constant humanitarian crises and pioneers are the ones who mobilize instant resources for action (. . . ) against further stagnation if the authority has yet reached the damaged area. For instance, numerous regions in East Asia, which have been proved to be disaster-prone over the past decades, have received enormous aid from the International Committee of the Red Cross (ICRC) and the International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies (IFRC) as disaster relief and humanitarian assistance. In conclusion, it certainly will take lots of time and effort for NGOs to function effectively and in cooperation with other funds or official organizations, though, what should be considered important is how they produce a generation of pioneers whose enthusiasm helps lead the way not only for other people but for the noble responsibility that not many can endure.