Why advertising to new product is important?

In the present times, promoting one’s business gives focus to the unique new products. There are several positives of advertising such as more income and opportunities that improves the items that businesses sell. However, some companies and business owners turn to fallacy and false information just for an increase in popularity and income. I believe that despite the wrong intentions of some people, advertising is still a great way to show case a product. Companies and business owners turn to advertising to increase their products’ demand and improve the perception of the majority of its target consumers. It helps with the overall development of the business, because it paves a way for feedback and further betterment of the product. Additionally, it provides information to the consumers that are interested helping them make better decision before purchasing. Samsung, for instance, advertises its new phones through explaining its unique features, which increase its popularity in the market. Therefore, making advertising products as brand new a positive development. On the other hand, numerous companies overly exaggerate the factors that makes their product worth buying. Due to wrong intentions and greedy means, some advertisement aren’t trustable resulting to the circulation of false information and disappointment of consumers. An example of it is one size clothing, which claims that it can fit any body type when in reality it only fits certain types of it. This then results to negative view not only to the product, but also, to the company that sold it as well resulting to a negative development. It is common to see products gaining popularity and attention, because it is considered as new. Companies use advertising in a variety of ways and intentions, which results to either a positive or negative development. Although, I believe that for all the reasons I stated, promoting a product as something unique and never seen yet results to positive development, because it helps consumers make wise decision while at the same time increase the demand of the product.