Who would you choose to build a statue in your country

Nowadays, people would like to respect celebrities belonging to their own society by building monuments and statues. If I had the opportunity to choose to build a statue of a famous person, I would prefer to assign that to Mirza Taghi Khan Farahani, known as Amir Kabir, one of the most respectable and worthy politicians and nobles in Iran. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on some reasons that I think it is very important to make this decision. My first reason and maybe the most important one is that during the history of my country, Iran, there were not many politicians who devoted themselves to the development and progress of the country in terms of industry, culture, health care, education, and so on. Kings and royalties, at their best, preferred to expand their territory and improve military forces as much as possible while they did not care much about issues like sustainable development and providing prosperity for residents. They thought as if they are only responsible for fighting against other rulers in order to obtain much property. However, Amir Kabir who lived about two centuries ago was a sophisticated nobleman who was the son of the master chef of the castle at first, and as a result of his intelligence, perseverance, and merits progressed very soon. After a while, he turned out to be promoted to the position of prime minister. He came up with many wise ideas to reform the country where was not very well developed until then while European countries were competing for a faster transition to modernity. During his short career as the prime minister, he managed to build the first university, found the best modern hospitals, change the culture of the conservative society, and fight against ignorance and superstitions. For example, since they felt vaccination had a prolonged magical influence on them, people resisted being immunized against Cholera, which was the cause of death of a lot of people back then. However, Amir Kabir did not give up and eventually forced people to be vaccinated, and this way many infectious diseases stopped spreading. He also struggled against the oppression and corruption of the courtiers, who finally could not tolerate his actions and killed him after a calculated conspiracy. My second reason is that, from my point of view, young people need to have an excellent role model to copy their ideas and actions. If we don't introduce a good one, they will be likely to choose someone on their own who is not necessarily the best choice. Because of their lack of life experience, they tend to be attracted to propaganda spread by some actors who may have detrimental influences on their behavior and attitudes. Therefore, I think we should attach importance to introducing great political and historical idols who sacrificed themselves for their country and letting adolescents know their achievements. Young people should be aware of the attempts that have been contributed historically to the progress of their country. Not only does building a statue of such a great nobleman represent a sign of respect and admiration for him, but also it offers others a great opportunity to know him. Lastly, I think the best way to revive brilliant aspects of our culture and communicating them to other cultures and societies is by remembering our historical idols and learning significant lessons from their accomplishments. By keeping their names and memories alive and, of course, following the path they have laid for us. Erecting a statue of Amir Kabir in a visible place lets visitors be interested in knowing him and his achievements, which in turn leads them to admire him and his impressive actions. The greatness and glory of a nation can be discovered through their heroes and the level of regard they have for them. To sum up, based on the aforementioned arguments, there are a myriad of reasons that explain why I would prefer to build the statue of Amir Kabir if I could. Some of the reasons, such as respect for his achievements and reforms, introducing a great role model to young people, and communicating brilliant aspects of our culture to other nations, are mentioned above. However, that was like a story in a nutshell. Actually, there are some other reasons which are not mentioned above.