: The movement of people from agricultural areas to cities to work can cause serious problems both places.

In recent years, people tend to move from agricultural regions to cosmopolitans to look for job opportunities. Several problems have resulted from this tendency and they should be tackled by a number of solutions. There are two issues can be anticipated. Firstly, too many people living in cities can cause overcrowding and overpopulation which could put infrastructure of big cities such as hospitals schools or public transport vehicle under high pressure and may lead to overloaded status. As a result, access to those resources could be limited, meaning that the quality of life of citizens will not be guaranteed. Besides, an increase in city population will result in the increased number of vehicles which can make the city become more polluted. What is more, city migration could contribute to the depletion of farming due to the lack of agricultural labor force. As a result, agricultural land can be uninhibited and this will lead to the food shortage. Since urbanization is a part of economic development, it seems impossible to stop this tendency and measures should be taken in order to control those problems. First of all, governments should encourage enterprises to invest in agricultural areas and use the local workforces. This will not only help to decrease the migration of people but also attract workers from big cities. Besides, improving essential infrastructure and providing better health care services to people in rural areas are also helpful in controlling urbanization. In conclusion, migration of people from agricultural areas to urban areas is a serious problem and solutions should be implemented urgently to overcome this issue. This essay discussed the possible problems of this tendency and provided some feasible solutions.