While recruiting a new employee, the employer should pay more attention to their personal qualities, rather than qualifications and experience.

When hiring a new employee, their qualifications and experience are often said to be the most important. However, some believe that more focus should be given to the personality. In my opinion both personal the job. First and foremost, it not only makes it easy for the person to understand the type of work, but also help the company to achieve their goals in a smooth manner. For example, if an IT professional, already has programming skills, then it becomes easier for them to develop the project rather than first understanding and learning the concepts. Secondly, many jobs require a long time working in the field, so that person will not make any errors that might lead to disastrous results, like lawsuits or even death. For instance no one would go to a doctor or to a lawyer who did not have a degree in medicine or law. On the other hand, personal qualities are equally significant for the person looking for a job. If a person is honest, they will be honest and loyal in the work and be very beneficial to the company in the long run. Moreover, if they are diligent and organized in their lives they will also be organized in their working environment, and will plan to do their work systematically. Consequently, they will be able to prioritize their work depending upon its importance. Thus, finding these personal traits in a candidate will encourage the employer to select them. To conclude, although the qualifications and experience plays a vital role in recruiting, personal traits are equally important in the selection process by the recruiter for the desired candidates.