IN TWENTY YEARS THERE WILL BE FEWER CARS IN USE THAN THERE ARE TODAY

The debate on having less cars in twenty years then we have today is very important. Some people hold the opnion that it won't be possible since we need then in our daily life. I disagree if them, because i do believe we will have fewer car then we have today. To begin with, it's well know that cars contribute to acelerate the air pollution. Since we started the 21 century, we have many companies doing the debate on start using tecnology that won't damage the envoriment, or at least, finding ways to do actions that will repair the damage they cause. We most claim it's not only because those companies care about it, but because they are preasure by higher instances such as the goverment and organizations compund by many countries that persuit join forces to fithg against cause such as the climate change. Secondly, as a consequence of the need of preserve the world to have a quality of life that will be pleasnt to us, there are many people around the world that hold the flag of having a consume decrease as a cause. The moviment I know in my country, Brazil it's called "zero lixo", that means zero garbage. Since they want to have a lifestyle free of anything harmful to the world, they don't buy cars, use the public transport when it's necessary and preffer for enviroment friendly transports, such as bycicling. Finally, It's more pratical use a public transport then to have to drive long distances and be in a long traffic when you need to go to somewhere. Furthermore, due the tecnologic revolution which was acelerate in the pandemic, many companies have decratec they wont return to the presential work, that means many people wont need to have a car because they wont need to go to work.