Which of the following values do you think is most important to teach a young child Being honest Being helpful Being patient

Some people state that it is crucial to teach a young child to be patient because it is in childhood that the pupil will grow and he/she needs to be patient otherwise their parents will have hindrances in educating them. However, others believe otherwise. The latter thinks that kids should be able to demonstrate honesty and they should be helpful towards others. In my opinion, children should be taught to be honest and helpful. I feel this way as I will talk over in this article. First of all, being honest is one of the most important quality that a kid may have. Dishonest children are hard to deal with because they all make mistake and we do not know if they are telling the truth or not. For example, my nephew in his childhood killed a bird but no one knew that he had made such a horrible thing and, also, he did not tell anyone about the situation. Therefore, this example elucidates the desideratum of teaching a kid to be honest even when it may seem hard to accomplish. Moreover, another primal value to teach a child is to be helpful because once the little pupil learns it, then he/she will be able to help others in the future or he/she may be volunteer in his/her commune. For instance, my brother-in-law taught my two nieces in their childhood how to be helpful and now they are involved in volunteer programs for their community. Thus, this instance clarifies the necessity of teaching young children to be helpful. Finally, I strongly agree that teaching kids to be honest and helpful are extremely important values because this way it becomes easier to deal with dishonest children and, also, young children can play one important role in the community by being volunteer.