It is important to improve our skills and knowledge as much as possible Some people prefer to learn from individuals who have more experience than they do like teachers and supervisors instead of learning from peers like their colleagues and classmates Do

Developing skills and receiving knowledge in the modern days are essential for everyone who craves for opportunities. Some people state that is super important to improve their skills doing it with those who have more knowledge than they, for instance, as supervisors or professors. However, others believe otherwise. The latter think that it is crucial to do so with classmates or co-workers. In my opinion, we should develop our skills and obtain knowledge from those who are one step ahead from us. I feel this way as I will explain in this article. First of all, our supervisors have far way more experience than us at work because they went through different situation and lived it before we did it. For example, my supervisor had been visiting many different countries and going through experiences before me, then he knows more than my colleagues and I. Besides, he knows the details of each ones workers and is capable of helping out who needs him. Therefore, this example elucidates the desideratum of asking the supervisors' help when needed. Moreover, professors have studied about the material deeply and is able to teach easily and get rid of the students' inquiries by leaps and bounds. For instance, students may cope up with different doubts about the subject and the professor is prompt to clarify what has been in question so far. What is more, professors are well trained to teach, some have master degree and many of them are entitle with Phd, what makes them highly trained for the profession. Thus, these instances explain the necessity of receiving knowledge from professors. Finally, I strongly believe that it is much better to develop skills and gain knowledge from supervisors and professors because they are trained for the profession and are one step ahead from colleagues and classmates.