Discuss: Is money the most important thing in life?

These days, money plays a pivotal role in our lives. Most of the people believe that money is more valuable asset than other necessities of life. Nevertheless, it is highly debatable whether it is more important than other considerations, such as family and health, which some people consider to be of greater significance. First and foremost, it is often argued that money is an essential commodity that helps us run our life. If money is utilized in an appropriate way, such as better quality of life and education, which will help us become responsible and decent human being. Moreover, one of the best usages of money is to help people who are really in real need. Charity and voluntarily helping others will bring immense pleasure in lives. To keep society and communities in good shape money has to be rotated to fulfil needs of all people. As a consequence, money can be seen as the most vital factor in our daily life. On the other hand, many people claim that health is of greater importance than money. Mahatma Gandhi said “It is health that is real wealth and not pieces of gold and silver”. We cannot enjoy money or any other aspect of life if our health is compromised. In spite of the fact that money can pay for the best medical treatment and afford annual medical check-up, this is no guarantee of a longer life. Besides, from my perspective, when money becomes the most important in our life, people always have a tendency to forget other values. For instance, without family, who will be there to enjoy your wealth with us. Family will always be there for us, although we have any troubles or we are in any difficult situations. In conclusion, money is one of the elements of lead content life but it is not the only factor. The right usage to fulfil basic needs and keeping other factors intact contributes towards worthy living.